The Nigeria Cricket Federation is pleased to inform the general public that a prospective 18 man list have been selected to to go into close camping in preparation for the ICC/Africa U-19 Division 2 Qualifiers in South-Africa. Earlier this month, 26 players were invited to camp to engage in a series of trial matches to pick a team.


After intense contest among the players, the technical and selectors committee have come up with an 18 man list.

  1. Sylvester Okpe
  2. Runsewe Sulaiman
  3. Mohammed taiwo
  4. Aho Peter
  5. Danladi Isaac
  6. Eghosa Aghedo
  7. Ifeanyi Uboh
  8. Audu Isiaka
  9. Obisessan Toheeb
  10. Jimoh Abdulraman
  11. Olagunju Olakunle
  12. Olaleye Elijah
  13. Ogundipe Segun
  14. Isele Akhere
  15. Mba Samuel
  16. Ihenwokeleme Alex
  17. Abolarin Rasheed
  18. Kofowolora Lukman

New dates to resume close camping will be communicated in due time

The Qualifiers in South-Africa will come up from 17th – 29th August,