The Nigeria Cricket Federation is pleased to announce to the public that a final 14 man squad have been announced for the ICC U-19 Africa Division 2 Qualifier in South Africa. The tournament is expected to take place in Prochefstrom from 17th – 29th August 2018.

Among the Notable names that have made the squad include Nigeria Prodigy, Runsewe Sulieman who became the youngest Nigerian to score a century against Rwanda in Tanzania 2016, at age 15. The team will be led once again by one of the brightest prospect for the country Sylvester Okpe and supported by key players like Mohammed Taiwo, Aho Peter, Elijah Olaleye, Eghosa Aghedo, ifeanyi Uboh to mention a few.

Nigeria will play against Rwanda, Tanzania, Botswana, Zambia, Lesotho Mozambique, Swaziland, The Gambia, Sierra Leone and Ghana

Complete List of the 14 man squad

  1. Sylvester Okpe
  2. Danladi Isaac
  3. Runsewe Suleiman
  4. Olaleye Elijah
  5. Aho Peter
  6. Aghedo Eghosa
  7. Uboh Ifeanyi
  8. Audu Isiaka
  9. Mohammed Taiwo
  10. Obisessan Toheeb
  11. Abduraman Jimoh
  12. Segun Ogundipe
  13. Abolarin Rasheed
  14. Mba Samuel