The Nigeria Cricket Federation has invited 17 Female members to camp in preparation for the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier in May 2019 in Zimbabwe. This is the first time in the history of the sport in Nigeria that Women’s cricket will attain this feat. A final 14 players list that will represent the country in the tournament will be announced at the end of the camping period. Other countries participating in the qualifier are, Tanzania, Uganda, Mozambique, Kenya, Rwanda, Namibia, Sierra Leone and host Zimbabwe.

The Ladies invited to camp are:

  1. Blessing Etim
  2. Samantha Agazuma
  3. Fyne Fate
  4. Agatha Obulor
  5. Favour Esiegbe
  6. Joy Efosa
  7. Ogechi George
  8. Azuka Onwujiobi
  9. Rachael Samson
  10. Abdulquadri Taiwo
  11. Blessing Frank
  12. Grace Ephraim
  13. Blessing Nwobodo
  14. Timi Seaman
  15. Hannah Ayoka
  16. Mary Desmond
  17. Igbobie Abigail

Updates on the camping will be made available accordingly