The Nigeria Cricket Federation have announced a list of 25 players that will go into the next phase of Under -19 camp in preparation for the ICC World Cup Qualifier later this year.

36 players had earlier been invited to a one week camping in Abuja where trial matches were played and the list pruned to 20 with 5 players on stand-by as recommended by the team of selectors.

*List of Players*

  1. Joshua Sunday
  2. Selim Salau
  3. Ridwan Kareem
  4. Kenneth Boniface
  5. Kingsley Uduak
  6. Huzeifa Abdusalam
  7. Talabi Odunayo
  8. Isaac Oyemgba
  9. Kareem Gafar
  10. Theophilus Jeremiah
  11. Miracle Solomon
  12. Chimelie Udekwe
  13. Elochukwu Ndubudem
  14. Victor Ipoli
  15. Ridwanulahi Mohammed
  16. Destiny Chilemanyan
  17. Adebayo Samson
  18. Prosper Useni
  19. Nzube Nwokike
  20. Chidi Onwubualili

*Stand-by Players*

  1. Elijah Saturday
  2. Monday Elijah
  3. Paul Pam
  4. Boniface Ochie
  5. Lukman Kofoworola


Date for camping of the new players will be communicated in due time.