Finally a sigh of relief as Cricket returns to Lagos State after a while considered too long by many. The announcement of the Lagos T-20 tournament was received with great excitement by the entire Cricket family as teams scramble for registration.

The maiden edition of the tournament which is put together by the Lagos State Cricket Association will feature 11 teams namely;

1. Foundation CC
2. Lagos Asians CC
3. St’ Gregory Old Boys CC 1&2
4. Ibeju Lekki CC 1&2
5. 1004 Stars CC

Others include;

7. Island Titans CC
8. Pioneers CC
9. Ogun Rocks CC

The tournament will take place from the 14th to 29th August 2021at the newly constructed turf wicket Oval at the University of Lagos.

Opening fixtures on the 14th of August will feature Gregs Old Boy CC 2 Vs Ibeju Lekki CC 2 at 9:30 am, while Pioneers CC will slog it out with Ibeju Lekki CC 2 in the afternoon fixture at 2:30 pm.