3 Results for month: 01/2023

Oyo State dominates South West National U-17 Zonal Qualifications championship

Oyo state won both the boys and girls categories in the South West zonal elimination and will compete in the National Under-17 Championship finals in Abuja. Lagos showed a brilliant performance in the boys category, while it was a close call for Ekiti and Ogun states in the girls category     More

South West Zonal Qualification for the NCF National U-17 Championship begins

The South West are the first to begin the zonal qualification for the NCF National Under-17 Cricket Championship taking place in Ibadan, Oyo State. Fives states namely Lagos, Ogun, Ekiti, Osun and host Oyo have all presented both boys and girls team for the event. The tournament is expected to last for 3 days with the ... More

Excitement grows as States register players for the National Under-17 tournament

Excitement is the wave in the air as 29 states have indicated interest to participate in the 4th edition of the zonal qualification of the PwC National Under-17 Cricket championship for Boys and Girls. The 6 geo-political zones of the country has been given the window of 20th - 30th January  2023 to conclude their ... More