The ICC U-19 Division  2 Qualifier is scheduled to hold in  Potcherstroom, North West, South Africa from 19th – 28th August 2018 instead of the earlier dates communicated  which was 16th  to 26th  August 2018.
Ten countries namely Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, The Gambia and Zambia are to compete in the tournament that is expected to be explosive.
Out of the 10 teams, just 2 will be promoted to Division 1 where five teams will compete for a place in the U-19 World cup 2020 to be held in South Africa.