The Nigeria Cricket Federation is pleased to inform the general public that the National Men’s team AKA Yellow greens, Under 19 Men’s team (Junior Yellow greens) and the Female National team have been invited to camp ahead of series of international competitions lined up  from 3rd quarter 2019 till 1st Quarter of 2020.


The Junior Yellow greens have been in camp in Abuja since 15th July 2019 as part of the official preparation and build up to the ICC Under-19 world cup 2020 in South Africa.


The Yellow greens who are presently in camp in Abuja are also scheduled to take part in the Africa Cricket Association Africa Cup Finals later in September with Kenya as host. You may recall in April 2018 in Lagos, Nigeria and Ghana both qualifies during the West Africa regional tournament ahead of Sierra Leone, Gambia, and Cameroon. Other countries to participate are yet to be confirmed with the proposed tournament aimed at 6 countries involved with 2 representing each zone in Africa..


Also, following the positive outing at the ICC Women’s World Cup Africa Qualifier in May 2019 in Zimbabwe, 24 Female players have been invited to camp in preparation for the return leg of the Bilateral Series between Nigeria and Rwanda which took place earlier this year in January. Nigeria emerged winners of the series after winning 3 games out of the 5 match series. True to the Federation’s commitment to continue to develop Women Cricket in Nigeria and foster diplomatic relationship with other member countries in Africa, Nigeria will attend the return leg of the bilateral series which is expected to take place in Kigali from 2nd – 8th September 2019.  The National Women’s camp opened in Lagos on Sunday 4th August 2019.


Thus far in the national camps for the men, Yellow Greens and the Junior Yellow Greens have played 3 friendly matches from a possible 8 with 5 T-20’s and 3 ODI’s lined up. The senior boys have triumphed in all the games played so far but with narrow win margins to indicate that the U-19 team are improving daily ahead of the pre-tournament tours scheduled by the Federation before the 2020 world cup in South Africa.



           Edo                                            Lagos State                               Rivers State                            

  1. Abigail Igbobie                      7. Vivian Anyanwu                  10. Blessing Etim
  2. Samantha Agazuma             8. Shakirat Oyewole                11. Blessing Frank
  3. Ogechi George                       9. Timi Seaman                        12. Salome Enobong Sunday
  4. Joy Efosa                                                                                 13. Esther Sandy
  5. Agatha Obulor
  6. Favour Esiegbe

         Kwara State                             Kaduna State

  1. Rachel Samson                       17. Blessing Nwobodo
  2. Taiwo Abdulquadri                18. Mary Desmond
  3. Kehinde Abdulquadri            19. Augustina Bernard                                                    20. Augustina Bernard


Rivers State                                        Anambra State                    Ogun State                           F.C.T

  1. Fyneface Benibo Fate            22. Sabbatina Izuako            23. Kehinde Bakare             24. Ashafa Modupe



  1. Ademola Onikoyi                          13. Seun Adeboro
  2. Isaac Okpe                                      14. Segun ogundipe
  3. Leke oyede                                      15. Sesan Adedeji
  4. Chimezie Onwuzulike                  16. Ayo Mene-Ejegi
  5. Vincent Adewoye                          17. Yusuf Gershon
  6. Daniel Ajekun                               18. Daniel Gim
  7. Chima Akachukwu                      19. Daniel Akposo
  8. Abiodun Abioye                            20. Taimur Bashir
  9. Henry Okafor                                21.  Saad Butt
  10. Seye Olympio                               22. Danish Michael
  11. chukwudi mgbojikwe                 23. Mohammed Hashim
  12. Pankaj Kumar