The Board of NCF has approved the list of the following players to camp for trials in Lagos ahead of ACA Tournament taking place from 20th to 28th March 2020. Dotun Olatunji who has been granted waver from trials

  1. Dotun Olatunji
  2. Joshua Ayannaike
  3. Ovais Yusuf
  4. Pradeep Chaudhary
  5. Tunde Ayinde
  6. Pankaj Kumar
  7. Mustapha Yusuf
  8. Sesan Adedeji
  9. Daniel Ajekun
  10. Chimezie Onwuzulike
  11. Daniel Gim
  12. Isaac Okpe
  13. Chima Akachukwu
  14. Vincent Adewoye
  15. Leke Oyede
  16. Henry Okafor

Mr Oboh Omoigui will oversee the affairs of the team pending reconstitution of a new Technical crew

Itinerary for the trials are as follows:

Arrival:  6th January, 2020

1st and 2nd trial matches:   7th January, 2020


3rd and 4th trial matches:  8th January, 2020


5th and 6th trial matched: 9th January, 2020


7th and 8th trial matches:  10th January, 2020


Announcement of list: 11th January, 2020 after due approval by the board.


Departure:  11th January, 2020


Submission of list to ACA:  15th January, 2020


The Technical director of NCF will coordinate the trials in the absence of Mr. Omoigui, who will be in charge of the team on an acting capacity.  The chief selector and other members of the selectors committee will be present to select the team.

The U19 boys will be selected based on their performances in the warm up to ICC World Cup.

For more details kindly contact the Technical Director, Enesi Amoto Habib.

Signed by