The Nigeria Cricket Federation is pleased to announce to the general public that the final squad list of players for the Africa Cricket Association Cup Championship has been announced in Lagos.


Nigeria and Ghana qualified for the tournament during the West Africa qualifiers held in Lagos from the 25th to 30th April 2018. Nigeria will look to bounce back from the infamous disappointing ICC T-20 world cup qualifiers in UAE to lock horns with Africa’s finest.


The Yellow are drawn in group A alongside West Africa Rivals Ghana, Uganda and Malawi. Group B’ will feature host Kenya, Botswana, Mozambique and Cameroon. The tournament will take place from March 20th – 28th 2020 in Kenya.


The team is finely balanced between youth and experience as the country looks to produce a formidable team for the tournament. Pradeep Chaudhary and Rasheed Abolarin will make their international debut for the team while Sylvester Okpe and Suleimon Runsewe will join the team after their exploits in the U-19 world cup in South Africa. Joshua Ayannaike, for the first time, will lead the team as captain while Sylvester Okpe retains his position as vice captain.


  1. Ovais Yusuf
  2. Joshua Ayannaike (C)
  3. Daniel Gim
  4. Dotun Olatunji
  5. Sesan Adedeji
  6. Chimezie Onwuzulike
  7. Pradeep Chaudhary
  8. Vincent Adewoye
  9. Isaac Okpe
  10. Sylvester Okpe
  11. Daniel Ajekun
  12. Rasheed Abolarin
  13. Chima Akachukwu
  14. Runsewe Suleimon