Nigeria Cricket Federation announces Female National team list for Rwanda Tour

The Nigeria Cricket Federation is pleased to inform the public that Sixteen (16) Female Cricketers have been selected to fly the Nation’s flag against Rwanda Female National team in a Bilateral Series scheduled to hold between 23rd and 30th of January 2019 in Abuja.


The five match series will comprise of two (2) One Day Internationals of 40 overs and three (3) T-20 games. All matches will be played on the turf pitch, Package B” National Stadium, Abuja.


The Female National team has been in camp since on the 3rd of January in Kaduna State. After 1 week of grueling and fierce competition over five (5) trial matches, the Federation have now officially announced the squad that will be facing Rwanda.


Among those that made the squad included:


  1. Ephraim Grace
  2. Obulor Agatha
  3. Igbobie Abigail
  4. Fyneface Fate
  5. Agazuma Samantha
  6. Esiegbe Favour
  7. Ayoka Hannah
  8. Etim Blessing
  9. Nwobodo Blessing
  10. Efosa Joy
  11. Frank Blessing
  12. Abdulquadri Taiwo
  13. Samson Rachael
  14. Desmond Mary
  15. Seaman Timi
  16. George Ogechi


The Nigeria National Female team has also been scheduled by the International Cricket Council (ICC) to participate in the 2019 ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifiers billed for Harare, Zimbabwe from 3rd to 13th May 2019.

Rwanda will also participate in the world cup qualifier with other countries like Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Uganda and host Zimbabwe. Both countries are using the bilateral series as part of the preparations for the tournament in May.




No Replies to "Nigeria Cricket Federation announces Female National team list for Rwanda Tour"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK