The Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development (FMYSD) Dissolves all Federation Board.
The Nigeria Cricket Federation wishes to inform all and sundry that the Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Chief Sunday Dare, has dissolved the Board of 31 Federations and appointed caretaker Committees that would preside over the affairs of the Federations pending a new election. The Old Boards which were inaugurated in June 2017 completed their four years tenure, hence the action.
For Cricket, the members of the Committee that will oversee the affairs of the Nigeria Cricket Federation include;
Professor Yahaya Adam Ukwenya (Chairman )
Prof. Mariam Suleiman (Member)
Mr. Taiwo Oriss (Secretary-General).
With this dissolution, further information will be communicated by the FMYSD in due time.