The Nigeria Cricket Federation concludes the National Women’s Team open camp phase 1 to leave 22 players for the next phase. Earlier this month, 40 Female Cricketers were invited to camp in preparation for the International invitational Kwibuka tournament in Rwanda. The Kwibuka tournament is a yearly engagement to mark the beginning of the Rwanda Women Cricket season which the Cricket community contributes to the country’s healing process following the atrocities committed during the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi.

The 22 players for the next phase of camping include;

  1. Samantha Agazuma
  2. Agatha Obulor
  3. Blessing Etim
  4. Mary Desmond
  5. Esther Sandy
  6. Salome Sunday
  7. Blessing Frank
  8. Favour Eseigbe
  9. Omonye Asika
  10. Rachael Samson
  11. Taiwo Abdulquadri
  12. Kehinde Abdulquadri
  13. Fyneface Fate
  14. Shakirat Oyewole
  15. Abigail Igbobie
  16. Lucky Piety
  17. Miracle Imimole
  18. Chinyenum George
  19. Oseyande Omonkhobhio
  20. Nafisat Abdullah
  21. Blessing Nwobodo
  22. Joy Efosa

Players and officials are expected to resume the second phase camping on Saturday 22nd May 2021 at the National Stadium, Abuja.