The 6th Edition of the National Youth Games is scheduled to take place from the 10th – 20th October 2021 in Ilorin, Kwara State. The tournament which is an under-15 age graded tournament is designed to showcase and discover the next generation of talents and superstars in all the various sports and across the nation.

Just like other Sports, Cricket has successfully conducted her zonal qualifications and states that have qualified are;

North Central.
Girls: Kwara State.
Boys: Kwara State.

North East.
Girls: Gombe State.
Boys: Gombe State.

North West.
Girls: Kaduna State.
Boys: Kaduna State.

South East.
Boys: Anambra State.
Girls: Ebonyi State.

South South
Girls: Edo State
Boys: Edo State

South West.
Girls: Ekiti State.
Boys: Oyo State.

For cricket, this is a welcome development as this will be the first time the North East will be presenting a team even with the insurgency scare. This also highlights the evidence of the Accelerated Growth Program in that region.