The Board of the Nigeria Cricket Federation has approved the list of 18 Female players for the final phase of camping ahead of the NCF Women’s T-20I Invitational tournament scheduled to take place from the 26th of March to 3rd April 2022 in Lagos.

The players are;

  1. Sunday Salome
    2. Esther Sandy
    3. Abigail Igbobie
    4. Agatha Obulor
    5. Asika Omonye
    6. Blessing Frank
    7. Oseyande Omokhobhio
    8. Lucky Piety
    9. Queen Joseph
    10. Blessing Etim
    11. Taiwo Abdulquadir
    12. Peculiar Agboya
    13 Lillian Ude
    14. Favour Eseigbe
    15 Rukayyat Abdulrasaq
    16. Rachael Samson
    17 Mary Desmond
    18 Miracle Imimole

The invited players are expected to report back to camp on Monday, 14th March (after a few days’ break) where the final squad of 14 will be picked for the execution.

Nigeria is zoned in the Group A of the 6-nations classic that has Ghana and the Gambia while Group B has Rwanda, Cameroon and Sierra Leone.

All the countries are expected to arrive Lagos on the 26th while the games will begin on the 28th March at the Tafawa Balewa Square Cricket Oval.