Ibom League 2021 begins in Uyo

Following the successful Umpires and Scorers seminar and the Inauguration of Akwa IBOM State chapter of ACUSN, the 2021 edition of Ibom Cricket league began on Saturday 17th July with top players from Rivers State league and a State executive members taking the bowl off ceremony. The Akwa Ibom State Commissioner for ... More

Crusaders CC goes one step closer to the title in the Edo State Cricket league 2019

  MATCH 17 (WEEK 10) CRUSADERS CC vs INVICTUS CC   Crusaders CC won the Toss and elected to bat scoring a total of 176 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 25 overs. In the second innings, Invictus CC could only manage a total of 108 runs all out in 17.2 overs   Aghedo Eghosa was named Man ... More

Ajekun Daniels hits first Century in the season’s opener of the 2019 CCC League Div.1

AJEKUN DANIEL HITS FIRST CENTURY OF THE 2019 CCC LEAGUE DIV.1 AS IBEJU LEKKI 1 MAKES A HUGE STATEMENT AGAINST BITTER RIVALS GCIOBA CC       CCC League returns for the 2019 season with teams registering impressive victory on day 1 and 2. Newly promoted GCUOBA CC records first with in top flight as ... More

N.C.F Successfully conducts her annual general meeting 2018 in Abuja, full council reels out resolutions

NCF SUCCESSFULLY CONDUCTS HER FULL COUNCIL/ANNUAL GENERAL BOARD MEETING 2018 IN ABUJA   The Nigeria Cricket Federation converged in Abuja to conduct her Full Council/ Annual General Meeting 2018. The meeting which took place on the 22nd of December at the Media Center, package B’ National Stadium. Prior to the ... More

Scholars Imperial School retains trophy as the Templars Secondary School League 2nd edition ends in Benin-City

EDO STATE SECONDARY SCHOOL (TEMPLARSLEAGUE) SUPER FOUR PLAYOFF!!!   GAME 1: Scholars Imperial vs Ambrose Alli University Secondary School AAUSS won the toss and elected to field first sending in Scholars Imperial to bat. Scholars Imperial scored a total of 81 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 15 overs. In ... More

K-11 Cricket Club gets the last laugh in Port Harcourt Cricket League 2018 Season’s Final Playoff

The Port Harcourt Cricket League came to a close yesterday 17th March 2018, as the Finals paraded the top two clubs, K-11 CC and Benvic CC in the Port Harcourt 2018 Cricket Season,   K-11 CC won the toss and elected to field first in the Lush-Green Pitch at University of Port Harcourt Cricket Oval where also ... More

AAU Secondary School qualifies from Ekpoma to Join 3 schools in Benin for the Templars League Super 4

Semi Finals (Benin zone) 2nd March 2018.  Scholars’ Imperial vs. Edo College. Toss by Edo College who chose to field first sending in Scholars Imperial to bat. Scholars Imperial scored 109 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 15 overs.   In the second innings, Edo College scored 60 runs for the loss of 4 ... More

Benvic CC wins the 2017/2018 ODI championship Shield in Port Harcourt league with one game to spare

Panthers CC vs Benvic CC (24th February 2018) Benvic CC won the toss and elected to bat first scoring a total of 110 runs all out in 22.5 overs. Henry Oko-Jaja 18 runs and Adokiye Reuben 17 runs not out were the only double figures for Benvic CC. Doumotimi Erelayefa of Panthers CC was the star performer with ... More

Ibeju Lekki CC and Foundation CC both record easy victories in the Lagos CCC League Div 1 and 2

Ibeju Lekki CC vs F.G.C.W CC (17th February 2018) Ibeju Lekki CC won the toss and chose to bat first scoring 137 runs all out in 36.3 overs In the second innings, F.G.C.W CC chased but fell short of the required total posting a score of 109 runs all out in 44.5 overs. Ibeju Lekki CC won by 28 runs   CCC ... More

Ibeju Lekki 2 CC and Cricket Lovers CC enjoy easy victories in the Lagos CCC League div 2

Ibeju Lekki CC 2 vs Ibadan Metropolitan CC (February 10th 2018) Toss won by IMCC who elected to bat first posting a total score of 142 runs for the loss of 10 wickets in 28.3 overs. In the second Innings, ILCC 2 chased down the score to record and 143 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 27.1 overs. Ibeju Lekki ... More